Wednesday, June 27, 2007

Ecumenical Video Common Ground to Air on TBN: 14 July 2007

The image “http://www.ninevehscrossing.com/images/CGCoverWeb12.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

I wrote about this dynamite presentation and ecumenical effort in an earlier post, because I am the author of the Study Guide that will soon be available for the video. If you are at all interested in ecumenism and Protestant-Catholic dialogue and unity, watch this. I guarantee that you won't be disappointed, and will be greatly edified.

5 PM Eastern Standard Time

4PM Central

3 PM Mountain

2 PM Pacific
Here is an honest conversation between two deeply committed men of faith, an Evangelical pastor and a Catholic priest, about their shared faith in Jesus Christ. I recommend this resource to all who are interested in Christian unity, in keeping with a prayer of Jesus himself that his disciples be one as he and the Father are one, so that the world may believe.

--Timothy George, Dean, Beeson Divinity School
Christianity Today, Senior Editor


An astonishingly honest, lucid, and winsome conversation about what unites and divides Catholics and Protestants. Father Riccardo and Pastor Andrews exemplify the kind of encounter made possible and necessary by the fact that we are, in the words of "Evangelicals and Catholics Together," 'brothers and sisters in Christ.'

--Rev. Richard John Neuhaus
Editor in Chief, First Things

No comments: